Travel Advisory: Multiple advisories in effect⁠. Check before you travel.

View ×
  1. Sailing Cancellations - Queen of New Westminster - Mechanical Issues - Vancouver (Tsawwasen) - Nanaimo (Duke Point) - View details
  2. COVID-19 Update - Important information - Last updated March 29, 2021 - View details

Dangerous goods sailing schedule

 

Victoria (Swartz Bay) Mayne Island (Village Bay)-Galiano Island (Sturdies Bay)

Select Sundays as displayed below:
2021:

  • Jan 3, 17, 31
  • Feb 14, 28
  • Mar 14, 28
  • Mar 14, 28
  • Apr 11, 25
Swartz Bay Time Village Bay Time Sturdies Bay Time
To Village Bay 5:45 AM To Sturdies Bay 11:05 AM To Village Bay 11:45 AM
To Sturdies Bay
(1 stop PVB)
5:45 AM To Swartz Bay 12:15 PM To Swartz Bay
(1 stop PVB)
11:45 AM
 
  • May 9, 23
  • Jun 6, 20
Swartz Bay Time Village Bay Time Sturdies Bay Time
To Village Bay 5:00 AM To Sturdies Bay 6:00 AM To Village Bay 11:55 AM
To Sturdies Bay
(1 stop PVB)
5:00 AM To Swartz Bay 12:35 PM To Swartz Bay
(1 stop PVB)
11:55 AM
 
  • Jul 4, 18
  • Aug 1, 15, 29
Swartz Bay Time Village Bay Time Sturdies Bay Time
To Village Bay 6:20 AM To Sturdies Bay 7:20 AM To Village Bay 11:00 AM
To Sturdies Bay
(1 stop PVB)
6:20 AM To Swartz Bay 11:35 PM To Swartz Bay
(1 stop PVB)
11:00 AM


Victoria (Swartz Bay) Pender Island (Otter Bay) Saturna Island (Lyall Harbour)

Select Sundays as displayed below:
2021:

  • Jan 10, 24
  • Feb 7, 21
  • Mar 7, 21
  • Apr 4, 18
  • May 2
Swartz Bay Time Otter Bay Time Lyall Harbour Time
To Otter Bay 5:45 AM To Lyall Harbour 6:35 AM To Otter Bay 11:30 AM
To Lyall Harbour
(1 stop POB)
5:45 AM To Swartz Bay 12:15 PM To Swartz Bay
(1 stop POB)
11:30 AM
 
  • May 16, 30
  • Jun 13, 27
Swartz Bay Time Otter Bay Time Lyall Harbour Time
To Otter Bay 5:05 AM To Lyall Harbour 5:55 AM To Otter Bay 12:00 PM
To Lyall Harbour
(1 stop POB)
5:05 AM To Swartz Bay 12:50 PM To Swartz Bay
(1 stop POB)
12:00 PM
 
  • Jul 11, 25
  • Aug 8, 22
  • Sep 5
Swartz Bay Time Otter Bay Time Lyall Harbour Time
To Otter Bay 5:25 AM To Lyall Harbour 6:25 AM To Otter Bay 12:05 AM
To Lyall Harbour
(1 stop POB)
5:25 AM To Swartz Bay 12:55 PM To Swartz Bay
(1 stop POB)
12:05 PM


Salt Spring Island (Vesuvius Bay) Crofton

July 1, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Vesuvius Time Crofton Time
Monday & Thursday 6:45 PM Monday & Thursday 2:20 PM
Wednesday 4:15 PM Wednesday 10:10 AM


Bowen Island (Snug Cove) Vancouver (Horseshoe Bay)

Sept 8, 2020 – March 31, 2021

Snug Cove Time Horseshoe Bay Time
Wednesday 4:00 PM Wednesday 9:00 AM


April 1, 2021 to May 19, 2021

Snug Cove Time Horseshoe Bay Time
Wednesday 4:00 PM Wednesday 9:05 AM


May 20, 2021 to June 27, 2021

Snug Cove Time Horseshoe Bay Time
Wednesday 4:15 PM Wednesday 9:05 AM


June 28, 2021 to September 6, 2021

Snug Cove Time Horseshoe Bay Time
Wednesday 4:00 PM Wednesday 9:05 AM


September 7, 2021 to October 11, 2021

Snug Cove Time Horseshoe Bay Time
Wednesday 4:15 PM Wednesday 9:05 AM


October 12, 2021 to March 31, 2022

Snug Cove Time Horseshoe Bay Time
Wednesday 4:00 PM Wednesday 9:05 AM


Texada Island (Blubber Bay) Powell River (Westview)

September 8, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Powell River Time Texada Island Time
Wednesday 10:10 AM Wednesday 3:00 PM


Nanaimo (Nanaimo Harbour) Gabriola Island (Descanso Bay)

April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Nanaimo Harbour Time Descanso Bay Time
Wednesday 10:40 AM Wednesday 5:50 PM


Chemainus Thetis Island (Preedy Harbour)

Select Thursdays as displayed below:
April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2021

Chemainus Time Thetis Island Time
Thursday Sept 24 8:40 AM Thursday Sept 24 1:10 PM
Thursday Oct 8, 22 8:40 AM Thursday Oct 8, 22 1:10 PM
Thursday Nov 5, 19 8:40 AM Thursday Nov 5, 19 1:10 PM
Thursday Dec 3, 17, 31 8:40 AM Thursday Dec 3, 17, 31 1:10 PM
Thursday Jan 14, 28 8:40 AM Thursday Jan 14, 28 1:10 PM
Thursday Feb 11, 25 8:40 AM Thursday Feb 11, 25 1:10 PM
Thursday Mar 11, 25 8:40 AM Thursday Mar 11, 25 1:10 PM


Select Thursdays as displayed below:
April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022

Chemainus Time Thetis Island Time
Thursday Apr 8, 22 8:40 AM Thursday Apr 8, 22 1:10 PM
Thursday May 6, 20 8:40 AM Thursday May 6, 20 1:10 PM
Thursday Jun 3, 17 8:40 AM Thursday Jun 3, 17 1:10 PM
Thursday Jul 1, 15, 29 8:40 AM Thursday Jul 1, 15, 29 1:10 PM
Thursday Aug 12, 26 8:40 AM Thursday Aug 12, 26 1:10 PM
Thursday Sep 9, 23 8:40 AM Thursday Sep 9, 23 1:10 PM
Thursday Oct 7, 21 8:40 AM Thursday Oct 7, 21 1:10 PM
Thursday Nov 4, 18 8:40 AM Thursday Nov 4, 18 1:10 PM
Thursday Dec 2, 16, 30 8:40 AM Thursday Dec 2, 16, 30 1:10 PM
Thursday Jan 13, 27 8:40 AM Thursday Jan 13, 27 1:10 PM
Thursday Feb 10, 24 8:40 AM Thursday Feb 10, 24 1:10 PM
Thursday Mar 10, 24 8:40 AM Thursday Mar 10, 24 1:10 PM


Buckley Bay Denman Island West

September 8, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Buckley Bay Time Denman Island Time
Thursday 8:20 AM Thursday 3:40 PM


Hornby Island (Shingle Spit) Denman Island East

September 8, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Hornby Island Time Gravelly Bay Time
Thursday 3:00 PM Thursday 10:40 AM


Campbell River Quadra Island (Quathiaski Cove)

September 8, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Campbell River Time Quadra Island Time
Tuesday 10:30 AM Tuesday 4:00 PM


Cortes Island (Whaletown) Quadra Island (Heriot Bay)

September 8, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Cortes Island Time Heriot Bay Time
Tuesday 1:50 PM Tuesday 11:05 AM


Port McNeill Cormorant Island (Alert Bay)

Select Tuesdays as displayed below:
April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2021

Port McNeill Time Alert Bay Time
Tuesday Sept 22 11:35 AM Tuesday Sept 22 5:55 PM
Tuesday Oct 6, 20 11:35 AM Tuesday Oct 6, 20 5:55 PM
Tuesday Nov 3, 17 11:35 AM Tuesday Nov 3, 17 5:55 PM
Tuesday Dec 1, 15, 29 11:35 AM Tuesday Dec 1, 15, 29 5:55 PM
Tuesday Jan 12, 26 11:35 AM Tuesday Jan 12, 26 5:55 PM
Tuesday Feb 9, 23 11:35 AM Tuesday Feb 9, 23 5:55 PM
Tuesday Mar 9, 23 11:35 AM Tuesday Mar 9, 23 5:55 PM


Select Tuesdays as displayed below:
April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022

Port McNeill Time Alert Bay Time
Tuesday Apr 6, 20 11:35 AM Tuesday Apr 6, 20 5:55 PM
Tuesday May 4, 18 11:35 AM Tuesday May 4, 18 5:55 PM
Tuesday Jun 1, 15, 29 11:35 AM Tuesday Jun 1, 15, 29 5:55 PM
Tuesday Aug 10, 24 11:35 AM Tuesday Aug 10, 24 5:55 PM
Tuesday Sep 7, 21 11:35 AM Tuesday Sep 7, 21 5:55 PM
Tuesday Oct 5, 19 11:35 AM Tuesday Oct 5, 19 5:55 PM
Tuesday Nov 2, 16, 30 11:35 AM Tuesday Nov 2, 16, 30 5:55 PM
Tuesday Dec 14, 28 11:35 AM Tuesday Dec 14, 28 5:55 PM
Tuesday Jan 11, 25 11:35 AM Tuesday Jan 11, 25 5:55 PM
Tuesday Feb 8, 22 11:35 AM Tuesday Feb 8, 22 5:55 PM
Tuesday Mar 8, 22 11:35 AM Tuesday, Mar 8, 22 5:55 PM


Port McNeill Malcolm Island (Sointula)

Select Tuesdays as displayed below:
April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2021

Port McNeill Time Sointula Time
Tuesday Sept 29 10:25 AM Tuesday Sept 29 4:35 PM
Tuesday Oct 13, 27 10:25 AM Tuesday Oct 13, 27 4:35 PM
Tuesday Nov 10, 24 10:25 AM Tuesday Nov 10, 24 4:35 PM
Tuesday Dec 8, 22 10:25 AM Tuesday Dec 8, 22 4:35 PM
Tuesday Jan 5, 19 10:25 AM Tuesday Jan 5, 19 4:35 PM
Tuesday Feb 2, 16 10:25 AM Tuesday Feb 2, 16 4:35 PM
Tuesday Mar 2, 16, 30 10:25 AM Tuesday Mar 2, 16, 30 4:35 PM


Select Tuesdays as displayed below:
April 1, 2021 – March 31, 2022

Port McNeill Time Sointula Time
Tuesday Apr 13, 27 10:25 AM Tuesday Apr 13, 27 4:35 PM
Tuesday May 11, 25 10:25 AM Tuesday May 11, 25 4:35 PM
Tuesday Jun 8, 22 10:25 AM Tuesday Jun 8, 22 4:35 PM
Tuesday Jul 6, 20 10:25 AM Tuesday Jul 6, 20 4:35 PM
Tuesday Aug 3, 17, 31 10:25 AM Tuesday Aug 3, 17, 31 4:35 PM
Tuesday Sep 14, 28 10:25 AM Tuesday Sep 14, 28 4:35 PM
Tuesday Oct 12, 26 10:25 AM Tuesday Oct 12, 26 4:35 PM
Tuesday Nov 9, 23 10:25 AM Tuesday Nov 9, 23 4:35 PM
Tuesday Dec 7, 21 10:25 AM Tuesday Dec 7, 21 4:35 PM
Tuesday Jan 4, 18 10:25 AM Tuesday Jan 4, 18 4:35 PM
Tuesday Feb 1, 15 10:25 AM Tuesday Feb 1, 15 4:35 PM
Tuesday Mar 1,15,29 10:25 AM Tuesday Mar 1,15,29 4:35 PM


Moresby Island (Alliford Bay) Graham Island (Skidegate)

April 1, 2020 – March 31, 2022

Alliford Bay Time Skidegate Time
Thursday 8:50 AM Thursday 9:10 AM
Thursday 12:50 PM Thursday 1:10 PM